2nd SIEL Conversation

The Society of International Economic Law is delighted to announce the launching of SIEL Conversations, a monthly webinar on international economic law.

The aim of SIEL Conversations is to bring together authors and commentators to give talks that are idea-focused so as to foster learning and inspiration, and provoke conversations that matter. Each SIEL Conversation will last approximately one hour and will include commentary from the speakers, with questions from the public.

 

Title:

International Economic Law in a Changing World: New Approaches to Teaching Tomorrow’s Knowledge & Skills

 

Moderator:

Professor Lisa Toohey

 

Speakers: 

Professor Emily Reid

Mr Thomas Molloy 

Professor Tomer Broude

Mr Yogesh Pai, Assistant Professor

 

Date:

The event is scheduled for 27 August 2020 at the following times, and more information can be found here:

  • 8 am New York
  • 9 am Buenos Aires, São Paulo
  • 1 pm London
  • 2 pm Brussels
  • 3 pm Nairobi, Jerusalem
  • 8 pm Beijing, Singapore
  • 10 pm Sydney

 

Registration form:

https://forms.gle/N2j66qUx6nqrrzCC9

The webinar will be recorded and available after the event.