3rd SIEL Conversation

The aim of SIEL Conversations is to bring together authors and commentators to give talks that are idea-focused so as to foster learning and inspiration, and provoke conversations that matter. Each SIEL Conversation will last approximately one hour and will include commentary from the speakers, with questions from the public.

 

Title:

African Continental Free Trade Area Agreement in an Era of Waning Multilateralism: Of Optimists and Sceptics

 

Moderator:

Professor Melaku Desta, UNECA and De Montfort University

Speakers: 

Dr Olabisi D. Akinkugbe, Assistant Professor, Dalhousie University

Dr Ohio Omiunu, Senior Lecturer, De Montfort University

Vellah Kigwiru, Ph.D. Candidate, Technical University Munich

Dr Regis Simo, Senior Researcher, Wits University

Date:

The event is scheduled for 10 September 2020 at the following times, and more information can be found here:

  • 7am Bogota, Lima, Mexico City; Mexico
  • 8 am New York; US
  • 12 pm Lagos; Nigeria
  • 1 pm London; UK
  • 3 pm Addis Ababa, Nairobi; Kenya
  • 5:30 pm New Delhi; India
  • 8 pm Singapore and Beijing; China
  • 9 pm Tokyo,; Japan

 

Registration form:

https://forms.gle/vqk1a76f8vdFQ7bL6

The webinar will be recorded and available after the event.