04/2021 SIEL Conversation

The aim of SIEL Conversations is to bring together authors and commentators to give talks that are idea-focused so as to foster learning and inspiration, and provoke conversations that matter. Each SIEL Conversation will last approximately one hour and will include commentary from the speakers, with questions from the public.

Title: Special and Differential Treatment under WTO

Moderator: Jan Yves Remy, Deputy Director, Shridath Ramphal Centre, UWI

Speakers:

  • Dr Rashmi Banga, Senior Economic Affairs Officer, Unit on Economic Cooperation&Integration Among Developing Countries, GDS, UNCTAD
  • Prof. Jan Wouters, Full Professor of International Law, KU Leuven
  • Dr Inu Manak, Research Fellow, Cato Institute
  • Vineet Hegde, Doctoral Researcher, KU Leuven

Date:  The event is scheduled for Thursday 22th April 2021 at the following times and more information can be found here:

  • 8 am Kingston time
  • 9 am New York time
  • 10 am Buenos Aires time
  • 2 pm Lisbon time
  • 3 pm Brussels time
  • 4 pm Mogadishu time
  • 5 pm Dubai time
  • 9 pm Singapore
  • 10 pm Tokyo time

Registration:  https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_U-WpYOkKRCesfkHZSepeaw

Please find below some readings that may be of interest: