05/2021 SIEL Conversation

The aim of SIEL Conversations is to bring together authors and commentators to give talks that are idea-focused so as to foster learning and inspiration, and provoke conversations that matter. Each SIEL Conversation will last approximately one hour and will include commentary from the speakers, with questions from the public.

Title: Book Launch Sondra Faccio, Indirect Expropriation in International Investment Law. Between State Regulatory Powers and Investor Protection (Editoriale Scientifica 2020)

Author: Sondra Faccio, Research fellow at the School of International Studies of the University of Trento

Introductory remarks: Professor Giuseppe Nesi, Professor or Professor of International Law, Faculty of Law and School of International Studies, University of Trento

Commentators: 

  • Professor Tarcisio Gazzini, Professor of International law, School of Law, University of East Anglia
  • Professor Catharine Titi, Research Associate Professor French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS)-CERSA, University Paris II Panthéon-Assas

Moderator:  Professor Eric De Brabandere, Professor of International dispute settlement law and Director, Grotius Centre for International Legal Studies, Leiden University Law School

 

Date: The event is scheduled for Tuesday 11th May 2021 at the following times and more information can be found here:

  • 9 am Freetown time
  • 11 am Rome time
  • 12 pm Istanbul time
  • 1:30 pm Tehran time
  • 2:45 pm Kathmandu time
  • 4 pm Hanoi time
  • 5 pm Beijing time
  • 7 pm Sydney time

Registration form: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Kp9VqxbMRFWJ7QNhkIp7yg

The event recording will be available shortly after the event.