06/2022 SIEL Conversation

 

The aim of SIEL Conversations is to bring together authors and commentators to give talks that are idea-focused so as to foster learning and inspiration, and provoke conversations that matter. Each SIEL Conversation will last approximately one hour and will include commentary from the speakers, with questions from the public.

 

Title: The Outcomes of MC12 and the Future of the Multilateral Trading System

Discussants:

Anabel González, Deputy Director-General World Trade Organization

Victor do Prado, Brazilian Center for International Relations & Former Director, WTO Council and Trade Negotiations Committee Division

Bernard Hoekman, Professor and Director of Global Economics, Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies, European University Institute

Peter Ungphakorn, Trade β Blog & former WTO Information Officer

Moderator:

Iryna Polovets, Advisor to Deputy Director-General Angela Ellard, World Trade Organization

 

Date: The event is scheduled for Monday 27 June 2022 at the following times and more information can be found below:

8 am New York time
9 am SaoPaulo time
1 pm London time.
2 pm Brussels time.

Registration form: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_HIo21n6NQhGuh2WI2oAU7A

 

The event recording will be available shortly after the event.

Information about the participants as well as a description of the event can be found below and here

 

SIEL Conversation (June 2022)