10/2021 SIEL Conversation

The aim of SIEL Conversations is to bring together authors and commentators to give talks that are idea-focused so as to foster learning and inspiration, and provoke conversations that matter. Each SIEL Conversation will last approximately one hour and will include commentary from the speakers, with questions from the public.

Title: Institutions and Dispute Settlement under WTO

 

Discussants:

  • Kathleen Claussen, Associate Professor, University of Miami School of Law
  • Gerardo Vidigal, Assistant Professor, University of Amsterdam
  • Tommaso Soave, Assistant professor of law, Central European University; Former dispute settlement lawyer, WTO Appellate Body Secretariat
  • Marcus Gustafsson, Member of the Legal Service of the European Commission
  • Pınar Artıran, Assistant Professor, Istanbul Bilgi University; WTO Chair Holder

Date: The event is scheduled for Thursday 28 October 2021 at the following times and more information can be found below:

9 am Miami time
3 pm Brussels time
4 pm Istanbul time

Registration form: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_tWLdh-1NRnaQOw69qir61Q

The event recording will be available shortly after the event.

SIEL Conversation (October) – Final