3rd SIEL Conversation

 

Title:

African Continental Free Trade Area Agreement in an Era of Waning Multilateralism: Of Optimists and Sceptics

Moderator:

Professor Melaku Desta, UNECA and De Montfort University

Speakers: 

Dr Olabisi D. Akinkugbe, Assistant Professor, Dalhousie University

Dr Ohio Omiunu, Senior Lecturer, De Montfort University

Vellah Kigwiru, Ph.D. Candidate, Technical University Munich

Dr Regis Simo, Senior Researcher, Wits University

Date:

The event is scheduled for 10 September 2020 at the following times, and more information can be found here:

  • 7am Bogota, Lima, Mexico City; Mexico
  • 8 am New York; US
  • 12 pm Lagos; Nigeria
  • 1 pm London; UK
  • 3 pm Addis Ababa, Nairobi; Kenya
  • 5:30 pm New Delhi; India
  • 8 pm Singapore and Beijing; China
  • 9 pm Tokyo,; Japan

Registration form:

https://forms.gle/vqk1a76f8vdFQ7bL6

The webinar will be recorded and available after the event.