5th SIEL Conversation

The aim of SIEL Conversations is to bring together authors and commentators to give talks that are idea-focused so as to foster learning and inspiration, and provoke conversations that matter. Each SIEL Conversation will last approximately one hour and will include commentary from the speakers, with questions from the public.

 

Title:

The Impact of Covid-19 on the Belt and Road Initiative

 

Moderator:

Suresh Nanwani, Professor in Practice, Durham University, School of Government and International Affairs

 

Speakers:

Maria Adele Carrai‘, Professor Global China Studies, New York University Shanghai

Heng Wang, Professor and Co-Director, Herbert Smith Freehills China International Business and Economic Law (CIBEL) Centre, UNSW

Linda Calabrese, Research Fellow, Overseas Development Institute

Shen Wei, KoGuan Distinguished Professor of Law, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

 

Date:

The event is scheduled for Thursday, 19 November 2020 at the following times, and more information can be found here.

6 am New York
8 am Buenos Aires
11 am London
1 pm Cairo
3 pm Dubai
4:30 pm New Delhi
7 pm Beijing
10 pm Sydney

 

Registration form:

https://forms.gle/DU7W5EfUhXwSL49k8

The webinar will be recorded and available after the event.