02/2021 SIEL Conversation

The aim of SIEL Conversations is to bring together authors and commentators to give talks that are idea-focused so as to foster learning and inspiration, and provoke conversations that matter. Each SIEL Conversation will last approximately one hour and will include commentary from the speakers, with questions from the public.

 

Title: The RCEP Agreement

Moderator: Pasha Hsieh, Associate Professor, Singapore Management University

Speakers:

  • Dr Deborah Elms, Asian Trade Centre, Founder and Executive Director,
  • Manjiao Chi,  Professor, Law School, University of International Business and Economics
  • James Nedumpara, Head, Centre for Trade and Investment Law, Indian Institute of Foreign Trade/ Professor, Jindal Global Law School
  • Dr Mira Burri, Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Law, University of Lucene, Switzerland

Date:  The event is scheduled for Thursday 25th February 2021 at the following times and more information can be found here:

  • 8 am London time
  • 11 am Moscow time
  • 12 am Abu Dhabi time
  • 4 pm Singapore time
  • 7 pm Sydney time
  • 9 pm Wellington time

Registration: https://forms.gle/B7PUFFTYjXnaCvKP8